Captivated

Her skin is soft as moonlight.

 

I breathe in the scent of her

And become drunk with it.

 

Her lips, soft as a butterfly’s wings,

Taste of….

 

Her,

 

Sweeter than honey, richer than spices.

 

She sighs

And shyly smiles

And I am deaf to every other thing.

 

Every move of her elegant form

Is a dance to my eyes.

 

She wraps my senses

In her presence

And melts the world away.

 

I am lost for a time.

 

Lost,

But uncaring,

Not needing to be anything other than lost.

 

I am…

 

Captivated.

14 thoughts on “Captivated

Leave a Reply

