Tangled Webs

Me :

 

Every morning,

Every single one,

For the past eternity

(Or maybe just a week)

A spider

(It looks like a wolf spider but smaller and fatter. Maybe a fox spider?)

Has built his hunting lodge

Across the top of my porch steps,

From post to opposite rail,

Perfectly at head height.

 

Every morning,

Every single one,

(Except this one because, apparently, Β even I can learn)

I’ve left home

And found my head unpleasantly wrapped

In sticky gossamer silk.

 

To me it’s an irritant.

Startling and atavistically creepy perhaps,

But really, no more than annoying.

To the spider it must be a disaster.

His home is daily destroyed.

 

Why wont he learn?

 

 

Spider :

 

Every morning,

Every single one,

For the past eternity,

A moron walks through my hunting ground….

13 thoughts on “Tangled Webs

  1. I think the spider is determined not to give up. I know they are annoying. I sometimes go out of the door and the first the think to greet my hair are spider webs. But in a way, his determination is an inspiration that we should never give up when storms comes our way. great post.

  2. The spider’s point of view made me laugh. πŸ™‚ I often wonder what animals, insects, etc. think of us. Perhaps one day we will know.

Leave a Reply

