Shared Moon

My moon hangs low,

Bright and clean

Through the leaves and branches

In the cool night air

Of early spring.

Your moon hangs there too.

Same space,

Same lingering luminescent beauty,

Same wistful grace

But in your sky.

I imagine you sitting on your porch

Looking out at my moon

As I look at yours.

My sky is tinged a bit

With melancholy,

But melancholy is the sweetest form of sadness

Like honey has just the hint of bitter at the back.

I hope your sky is full of joy.

That thought brings some peace to mine

As I stare up

At the shared shimmering beauty

Of our low hanging moon.

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Shared Moon

Leave a Reply

