No Mood

I’m in no-mood tonight.

Neutral.

Sort of.

Not a good mood.

Not a bad mood

(Or, not really bad).

I’m listless.

Waiting.

Maybe not waiting either.

Just here

But not in a Zen kind of here;

More like a bullet kind of here.

Stored energy waiting for a direction.

Without the sharp sense of purpose.

I’m not at peace

(I find, more often than not these days, that I have a greater sense of peace than I used to have)

But I’m not really in turmoil either.

I’m a big slow cooker of stewed emotions.

A little of this,

A bit of that,

A soupçon of the other.

And I’m ok with it tonight.

I know I’ll wander out one edge or another.

Tomorrow I’ll have some peace.

Likely I’ll have a bit of anxiety and turmoil at some point too.  (I’m under grace but not perfected.)

Probably

(Hopefully)

More of the former than the latter

(Cause I’m under grace).

Tonight,

I’ll drift.

No

Mood

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

