Blue-shift

There is a Blue-shift in the air,
Mr. Doppler says something is coming.
I can feel it,
Like a tingling in my spirit.
A change.
A taste of ozone in the suddenly freshening wind.
It’s that time before the storm.
The world feels
In motion,
And still,
Waiting,
And Reckless,
Poised to leap, and
Already mid-pounce
If you catch my drift.
I’ve been waiting for this change
For a long while now.
I don’t know how it will play out,
If it will carry me up
Or throw me down.
After all,
Storms can blow your house down, or
Put out the wildfire raging straight for you.
Life is in the middle of the storm and peace is on the other side.
Either way,
I’m ready for this one.
Uncategorized

One thought on “Blue-shift

Leave a Reply

